How to save Instagram photos in their original size for Android and iPhone
Por Admin
When saving Instagram photos, whether on Android or iPhone, they are saved with a display resolution of 1080 x 1080 pixels, but what smart mobile cameras capture now is much higher than this, and you may want to save Instagram photos in the original size after editing and adding filters and effects, which is what we will review during this article via the Save Original Photos feature. Usually, the Instagram application deletes photos published via Instagram Story within 24 hours of publishing them, but you can also cancel this matter and replace it with a new feature that enables you to save photos of Instagram posts on the phone in the original size and with the modifications and effects that the user added so that he gets a high-resolution copy on the phone that he uses on other social networks. Saving Instagram photos Saving Instagram photos in their original size on your phone requires activating the Save Original Photos feature available on the Instagram application for Android and iPhone. After activating this feature, the Instagram application saves a copy of the original photos on your phone so that you can later publish them on other social networks, with the highest image resolution and with the application of filters and Instagram effects.
Go to Instagram settings by clicking on Options, then follow the following steps: Go down to Settings until you find the “Save Originals Photos” option and turn on the feature by pressing the ON button. Now, when you post a new photo on Instagram, an original copy of the Instagram photo in the original large size of the photo will be saved on your mobile along with the filters and extensions that you applied to the photo. Read also: How to hide photos on Instagram after this special update Instagram Archive You can also save photos published through your Instagram Story account from the same settings page from the Account settings, then click on “Story Settings” and turn on the “Save Shared Photos” feature by clicking On.
When you publish a new story and photos via Instagram, a copy of them will be saved on your phone, noting that the photos were deleted 24 hours after the photos were published on Instagram. Therefore, it is a distinctive feature to prevent Instagram photos from being deleted from the phone’s gallery. Do you use another method to save Instagram photos on your phone? Share it with us via comments.
DROPIDEA
Esperamos que este artículo te haya aportado valor real. En DROPIDEA, siempre nos esforzamos por ofrecer contenido de alta calidad que te ayude a crecer y evolucionar en el espacio digital. Síguenos para más artículos y guías útiles.
Admin
DROPIDEA
Últimos artículos
Una cadena de televisión libra una batalla judicial para recuperar 50 terabytes de su archivo digital
La nueva función de cámara de Google es exclusiva para los teléfonos Pixel 11
Una nueva versión más aterradora de la película «Expediente X» llega a Hulu
Samsung prepara los auriculares Galaxy H1 para competir con los AirPods Max